Awards, Fashion, Beauty & Style, Home

17th Annual SA Music Awards… Yellow Carpet

The 17th Annual SA Music Awards took place last weekend… (This, I am sure you all knew…lol…) Well here are a few pics of who wore what and did what on the Yellow Carpet…
I love this girl… Former SABC1 presenter and Twitter Queen, Claire Mawisa looked gorgeous. One of my best dressed in the evening. She turned to twitter to share that it was her first time sporting red lips… I must be honest… I like it…

Something else I like is the guys from LiquidDeep. They are honest nice guys. They looked good as usual. And they proved you cant go wrong with a well fitted suit…

Someone else who looked amazing was my ex enemy, yurned friend, Uyanda Mbuli… I love Saphire, and this diva knew it would pop on the yellow carpet. She too was wearing red lips… Looks like red lips are the colour of choice, thanks to fellow blogger/journo Janine Jellers, who debuted them a few months back…
Uyanda looked stylish…

Talking about Stylish, Kenny was far from… He went onto Metro FM to brag about the expensive gear he was kitted out in… 3 watches Kenny, really…?…lol… I must say, I like the sunglasses thing, but on a grown man? SMH!

Generation’s Jafta looked cute and safe… Better safe then Swagfull like Kenny…

Well known producer, Mpho stuck to black, white and red. And Speedy… At least we know who keeps the import rate on Bathing Ape up in SA…

Louise Carver looked stunning. On the Friday night she wore a dress by Urban Goddess, a gold dress that looked amazing on her. Here it looks like a Gert Johan creation…  She has recently cut her hair into a bop and added some highlights, but you cant see them here…

Comedian Joey Rasdien and his fiancee looked happy…

Tumi looked stylish in a gray jacket and teamed it up with a matching bow tie… He looked good… Dripping with swag. Kenny, take notes asseblief.

Miriam, the statue girl…

Danny K and his fiancee Lisa… Wonder when the wedding is scheduled… I need to call Summerplace to do some research… She looked lovely in a light bright dress…

Dineo Ranaka looked fucken amazing in this gold dress. Well done Sylvester Falata… Dineo you looked gorgeous…

Keeping it simple… I didnt know he had moved to 94.7…

Flash Republic…
I love this group… They deserved an award. (I was upset to hear they werent even invited to the nominees party, yet they were nominated for ALBUM OF THE YEAR…) SAMA’s – EpicFail, but I dont wanna get on that tip, again.

Tamara Dey, as much as I love you, you looked terrible… The dress did not look good on you. It looks like a cross between a wedding dress for a drag queen and a sci film…

Talking about drag queens and sci fi….. SOMIZI…
I loved the gimmick he pulled on stage…
I think he looked very safe on the yellow carpet… Especially for Somgaga…
Minnie was wearing a DFC number… Its a hot colour on her, and thank god she avoided the camel toe look…

My girl, LeAnne who walked away with two SAMA’s looked stunning… My mother who has now become LeAnne’s biggest fan said she loved the hair, the dress, everything…

Mr Selwyn kept it safe… I was surprised to learn he follows me on Twitter.
Please dont tell me that is an Ed Hardy shirt… Please…

Phuti put your arm down, we can see your shaving patterns… The red looks good on her…

Howza… I met him for the first time at YOTV last Friday and I almost creamed my pants… He is so hunky and fine… And the twins reminded me he is married, and I reminded them I am not… If I could have just one night… My Gawd!

PJ Powers looked lovely in a simple black outfit. Here she is with her girlfriend. Looks like she also did the Indian look…

Slikour wore a Sylvester Falata piece and a Butan cap. He is one of the people behind Butan, the new street wear brand that is available at all Cross Trainers… (I wore Butan to the Friday Night SAMA’s…)

Shashi Naidoo looked gorgeous… I swear, this chikita can wear anything and she would look hot… She attended with her husband. Is it just me, or is it the dress, or could we suspect she looks pregnant… I hope she is, she would make an awesome mommy…

5FM TV was in the house… Jen Su wore yet another one of her hats… Ya Ne…
She looked like she had stepped out of the Alice In wonderland tea party…
Talking about tea, Poppy was on point, to the T. She is looking sexier and more stylish as the days go by… Her hair, her make up, her outfit… Everything was right! Well Done Poppy

Selimathunzi were also there…
Zizo looked lovely in yellow. This girl is a natural beauty… Im scared to talk about Lunga, in case he ……. #nuffsaid…
Is it just me tho, or does it seem like they should be on YOTV not prime time?

Sindy Nene gets a red card… What was she thinking…
She looks like a zebra crossing… The hair matches Zizo’s dress. The red clutch is the only thing that works. Make up done at home… SMH. Its a pity, coz she is such a nice girl. If she wanted to be remembered, then she achieved that, by looking like the worst dressed at the 17th SAMA’s… Lets hope her CD, that is scheduled for release in July will be better then her weave… Chances are…

Zakes got us shaking our Bum Bum’s…. Even tho the SAMA’s were worsting our time… He looked simple and stylish… Nothing like a well tailored suit. And the red pants worked…

Jamali, who have just released their 4th album looked ….
Well, I dunno the rules with girl groups… They were all dressed by Gert. But the make up artists must have been different. Whoever did Jacky’s make up, must have been pissed off, or just finished their contract at Boswel Wilky Circus.
M, the Jamali babe in the middle looked gorgeous…

Lulo Cafe looked sexy… I’ll allow Just Curios to critic him…

The guys from Teargas oozed sex appeal… KO has introduced a new trend that soon all hip hop heads will be rocking in winter. Scarf over head… It looked so good… I only spotted two of them… Trouble in paradise?

5FM’s CC and Sipho… Looking happy…

My guy, Kwesta also wore a BUTAN cap. When I asked him who he was dressed by, he replied, himself… He put it together. He has an eye for fashion and he would possibly like to start something in the near future that has to do with fashion… (You heard it first on Mika Stefano)
His sneakers were from Crosstrainer… (I think he is the new face of Crosstrainer… Well he shot his video in the Crosstrainer store)

Miss South Africa…. Hmmmm, I have nothing to say… Shame, she is a nice person… Luckily for her, they decide on personality and brains too…

5FM,s Krazy boy, KB… I like this guy. He is such a cool, down to earth celeb… Did you know he is also a mix DJ…

The Chris’s…
If the SAMA’s didnt make you laugh, these two guys sure will… Altho, I dont think any joke they could attempt would be as funny as this
—— >>>> Simba chips as welcoming snacks…

Or as funny as Kwela Tebza’s Bafana Bafana outfits…

Mr Tumelo… The animal print bow tie is a thumbs down…
the sexy twins had a lot to toast to… after their wins at  the SAMA’s… They were like little boys when they won their awards…lol… all shy and all over the place… Very cute…

JR….

Here I am with one of my Favorite new artists, Kwesta… You may have seen me in his latest music video, TAKE THAT… (Below on this blog)
My nails are MINX. Its a hot new trend, that has just come to SA, where you pick designs that they heat to ur nail… So no painting, no scratching… Myself and Tamara Dey were the only people who rocked the MINX look to the SAMA’s… But LeAnne, Louise Carver, Jamali and Carol are all interested in getting MINX’d…

HomoNoHomo and Jamali…

I had to save the best for last… This is HomoNoHomo.
Saz and MikaStefano… People are so silly, thinking I was still on the Egyptian Swag tip…lol… This is a Korta, and its Indian, not Egyptian… The reason why I chose it, was because it was the SA Music Awards and the Indian community is a part of the South African community.

So that’s some of the highlights of the Yellow Carpet of the 17th SAMA’s…

5 thoughts on “17th Annual SA Music Awards… Yellow Carpet”

  1. lol i cant deal with kenny kunene’s facial fence tjo….lol@ lebza…..nice one mika

Leave a comment