Awards / Local Celeb's

SAMA’s Friday Evening…

Friday evening was the kick off of the SAMA’s, with the sexy, Loyiso Bala emcee-ing the evening. I had my doubts when I heard he would emcee, but I was surprised at how good he was… I wasnt lucky enough to see him present last year, but I must admit he was great! SABC can you hook him up. I bumped into him last week, and he is so excited about his wedding in a few months time… They make such a lovely couple…

Songbird, Relo was the first to present the awards. She is becoming a regular face at these events… Perhaps a comeback is scheduled…

the sexy Sterling EQ won their first SAMA… Well deserved… These girls are like the classical South African Sex & the City…

My good friend from Metro FM, Carol looked gorgeous. She presented a few awards. I was sitting next to Akhumzi from YOTV and he said he loves Carol’s voice…

LeAnne scooped both awards that she was nominated for. Best R&B and Best Produced Album.
She looked stunning. And her acceptance speech was beautiful..

She wowed the crowed with her magical performance… I just wish she had the chance to perform on Saturday…

Gavin Koppel of Shout SA accepting the award for Shout.

5fm’s Catherine and Disco Dave

Louise Carver looked gorgeous in an Urban Goddess number… I love her new hair style…

Elvis Blue also attended the Friday night…. Lets hope he is nominated next year…

As for Sindy… Sana, the hair MUST GO!!!

This colourful person referred to himself as Little Gaga… Ya ne… The things people will do to land up on Headline…
As for Kuli, we can see your shaving patterns…

And once again, the best for last…. HomoNoHomo
I wore a Butan T, altho you cant see it…

Leave a Reply

