Boom Shaka / DA L.E.S / Donald / HHP / Khaya Mthethwa / Lerato Sengadi / Linda Mbuso / Minnie Dlamini / Nandi / Nomuzi / Pearl Moody / T-Bo Touch / Trevor Gumbi / Zakes Bantwini

Spotted in the @MTVBaseAfrica VIP Lounge at the Miguel concert

T Bo TouchFirst, I have to say a huge well done to T-Bo Touch. I doubted if Miguel could fill out the arena, but it was beyond packed… Secondly a huge thank you to MTVBase who made sure I got an invite as the official PR company who was handling it didn’t even mail me one press release… So this is more about who I spotted in the MTVBase VIP lounge at the concert… If you want a concert review, invite me then.

PeroniFirstly, well done to Peroni… These guys were the hot topic of the evening… No wonder people got so tipsy, the barmen were so fine…

NomuziMTVBase presenter, Nomuzi kept it simple in black. I like this girl

NandiAnother girl who I really like, is the dainty Nandi. Once again she killed the plain jeans and black blouse look.

PearlYFM presenter, Pearl stayed for a short while, but had to leave early to try cram in some sleep before her early morning show on YFM. Here she is with her manager, Sean. Sean also manages Boity and Carol Ralefeta.

Khaya and HHPMetro FM winner, Khaya was thrilled to meet HHP. Apparently HHP wants to do a song with Khaya. No wonder the kid has such a big smile…

Theo and DonaldBoom Shaka’s Theo with Donald.

TrevorTrevor was out and about…

Trevor GumbiWith his broken knee… That is FOMO on a whole new level. That or he needs to pay bills by working…

Linda MbusoYFM’s Linda Mbuso. (Actually, there were a lot of YFM presenters in this Metro FM, MTVBase VIP lounge?)

LeratoLerato Sengadi was busy on her phone… I am upset she isn’t doing the new season of 10 over 10… 😦

Da LESDa LES and his girlfriend Melissa. She is a sweet girl… I dont know how Da LES does it… Always has a sexy lady on his arm…

Vuyo VaroiWorking Make Up artist, Vuyo Varoi.

Minnie DlaminiI must say, Minnie did a fabulous job as the emcee. I liked the fact that she looked so simple yet so sexy in black…

 

food on the floorThe most awkward, was when the food fell on the floor and then they picked it up and people still ate… Hungry people out there…

Miguel ConcertWe ended up having great seats, sitting in our own made VIP area within the VIP area. Next to the follow spots. Zakes and Donald were among the opening acts… Funny, they have more singles then Miguel… However, Miguel killed it. He sang and he sang well… I think, if he had to comeback in three years and allow us some time to learn the lyrics, we would have all been singing along. No doubt the man is talented…

Well done again to all involved in bringing him out…

For more pictures CLICK HERE

3 thoughts on “Spotted in the @MTVBaseAfrica VIP Lounge at the Miguel concert

  1. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both educative and amusing, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the
    nail on the head. The problem is something which not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    Now i’m very happy that I found this in my hunt for something
    regarding this.

Leave a Reply

