Aaron Moloisi / Akhumzi / Amstel / Bianca Le Grange / DA L.E.S / Koyo / Kuli Roberts / Lerato Kganyago / Major League / On TV / Pallance Dladla / Precious Makgaretsa / Sdumo Mtshali / SPOTTED / Thapelo Mokoena

Spotted at the SABC1 party

Last night I attended the launch of several new shows on SABC1… The event took place at Urban Tree in Sandton. Now to be perfectly honest, I hardly knew anyone. I guess I need to start watching SABC1 more… Perhaps I will fall in love with one of their new shows…

Kuli, Lesley and LeratoI was pleased to see a few faces I knew like Kuli Roberts, Lesley and Lerato. Lerato was rocking a new weave. Looks stunning girl! Is it just me or does it seem like there a few purple highlights? Last night was the first night I officially met Lesley, altho we are both very well aware of each other. Kuli was there for a a short while and then bounced. Must be her early morning dates with Bob.

major league and da l.e.sHip hop DJ’s, Major League provided the beats for the after party… I must say they are hustling hard. Here they were with DA L.E.S who was showing his support (with his hand sign) to his fave baseball team…

Zodwa and NicholosGenerations actors were also there… The ‘happy’ on screen couple, Zodwa and Nicholas almost killed each other…
#JustJokes…

AkhumziEx YO TV presenter, Akhumzi plays the lead in a new series called Tempy Pushas… Well done to him on doing something different from TV presenting…

Tempy PushasPallance Dladla and  Sdumo Mtshali also play the leads in Tempy Pushas. I watched the trailer and I must say the show looks really good. Directed by Amanda Lane, I am looking forward to it… And its right after Generations and before Live Amp on Fridays. Great slot… But this guy above must be the biggest dick I have ever met. Not Pallance (on the left) but Sdumo (on the right). He walked around as if he was gods answer to SABC1. I was like…. Who are you even? Apparently he won some reality show? My suggestion, the ego needs to go. You seem like a good actor but there is nothing as off putting as an ego… Win an Oscar and then you can walk around with an ego…

PreciousAlso in Tempy Pushas is well known South African model Precious. She still looks gorgeous. Loved her outfit. Simple yet stylish… #ThumbsUp.

BiancaTalking about stylish, Bianca Le Grange was faaaar from stylish. Looking like an unemployed ex Idol contestant… Oh Wait!… But seriously Bianca.

ZolaZola, from Zalebs TV was wearing a plastic tiara… Yes a plastic tiara… A PLASTIC TIARA… Tiara made out of plastic…

Thapelo Mokoena and wifeThe happily married Thapelo Mokoena and his gorgeous wife.

Aaron MoloisiAaron Moloisi was the emcee for the evening…

Koyo and a ZumaKoyo and a Zuma. This young Zuma is a director and works for Curious Pictures.

AmstelSocial butterfly, Amstel looked like his usual self… A hot mess… Forget Lady in Red, meet Amstel. With his permanent plus one; his key ring…

To see other pictures of the party I helped fund (because I do pay my TV license) Click Here

2 thoughts on “Spotted at the SABC1 party

Leave a Reply

