Benni McCarthy / Boity / Bonang / Dineo Moeketsi / DJ Milkshake / DJ Switch / Events / Jen Su / Jena Dover / Khanyi Mbau / Lalla Hirayama / LeAnne / Mika Stefano / NeYo / Pearl Thusi / Poppy / Reeva Steenkamp / SPOTTED / Zuraida

Spotted at the NeYo party…

Last week the multiple award winning male vocalist and hunky heart throb, NeYo performed for an intimate crowd of 500 people…. Okay, maybe intimate is the wrong choice of words. The venue was packed… PACKED to the point we were all sweating and not even my weave could stay on…

I must admit, NeYo brought some of South Africa’s sexiest ladies out… You will see in the post below, that it was filled with some of South Africa’s finest…
Spice Girls South AFricaWhen we took this picture, someone (me) screamed out SPICE GIRLS
Joined by the sexy Boity, stylish Zuraida, fabulous Poppy and the sexy Reeva Steenkamp
If I was a straight guy, I would be in heaven… Luckily I am not a straight guy tho…. We made a make shift VIP, in the area NeYo chilled in before he performed… I mean, I had his towel… It had to happen…
We sipped on the Malibu Red, the way NeYo likes to drink it.
Double MalibuRed, half a glass Cranberry juice and the rest is soda water…
(Didnt have to attend the press conference, to find out… Just asked one of his hunky entourage members and they let me know… Just cause I wasn’t invited to the press conference, doesn’t mean I cant find out… What!?!? I grew up in Berea, I am gangsta like that…)

Anyways, back to NeYo... What a performance… Even though it was only four songs, he gave it his all. He is a proper performer. And he seemed so genuine. I would have really liked to meet him. People all over Johannesburg seemed to get pictures with him, and in all the pictures, he seemed pleasant. But I have the upper hand, I managed to catch his towel…. Even though some skinni bitch grabbed it from me, I caught it…. He threw it to me…. We had a sweaty connection… Later the skinni bitch gave me back my prized possession; NeYo’s towel, and I decided to wear it on my head… That way I can say NeYo was giving me head… (No Pun intended…lol…. Okay maybe a bit…) While NeYo performed for me and we were locked in a chemical connection that no one else could see and I got totally weak in the knees. I think his constant teasing made me weak. He would lift his shirt up, just a little and I would feel …….. just a lot! And even though he isn’t defined, like Trey or Chris, he was strong… You could just see that he was built with love and care… #SexyLove

Okay, before I turn this into a giant metaphor of what I wish happened, let me tell you what actually happened. The night before NeYo was set to perform, he met our very own, DJ Milkshake. And NeYo allowed Milkshake to be his official DJ for the performance. Not bad for Milkshake… When they ask what was your first gig for the year, he can now reply that he was NeYo’s DJ

DJ MilkShake NeYo JohannesburgYou can see Everyone brought their camera… Cell Phone Camera, digital camera, poloroid cameras… the works.  To see some cool pictures (Up Close visit Jerri’s website) You can see Jerri in the pic above, in the hat….

PoppyThe sexy Poppy was the emcee for the evening. Apparently she picked up this dress at Top Shop in Sandton. I still havent stepped into this store… Everyone was in shock when she introduced DJ Milkshake as her “man”…lol… But we all knew it was a slip of the tongue… Or was it not?

QueensHere I am with three queens. Queen B – Bonang, Queen of Bling – Khanyi Mbau and a Shabeen Queen – Jen Su… I have NO IDEA what Jen Su was wearing… I mean, what was she thinking….

Jen SuI dont know if she was trying to look like one of the Gangam Style back up dancers or what?
jen suShe could have been PSY’s #SexyLady but no, she wanted to get #Closer to NeYo…

Jen Su I mean, look how sexy Pearl, Bonang and Zuraida looked… Then Jen Su arrived… Perhaps her aim was to land up in the worst dressed list. I am finished…

Jena DoverJena Dover looked great as usual. Rocking a turban and red lips… Oh so sexy…

Dineo MoeketsiAlso rocking the Red Pout was Vuzu presenter Dineo Moeketsi. She also looked fab. I must admit, I am loving the short hairstyle Dineo… Come on Jen Su, how you going to let some one half your age dress better then you…

Lalla and PearlLalla and Pearl…. How sexy are these two ladies… I managed to get Lalla to dance for a bit… But the lack of an aircon at The Venue had us all leaving early…

DJ SwitchThe happy couple were also there… Are these two planning on getting married any time soon. They are such a sweet couple. He is lucky to have her…

Mika StefanoBoys will be boysKeenan copping a feel of my booty. Here he is with fellow musicians, Bo from Denim, Chad Saaiman and GB Collective.

LeAnneAnother great South African R&B musician also came to see NeYo perform up close and personal. We Love LeAnne.

Benni McCarthyThis was pretty cool, being interviewed with Benni McCarthy for RGB. He is a cool guy and he said he loves my style… So at least I got a thumbs up from Benni. 😛

The other highlight was performing on the same stage as NeYo… Luckily Toolz caught it on camera and I have uploaded it to YouTube…

NeYo should have just called me up to dance for him… As you can see, I held on to that towel and didnt let go…

To see more pictures from the event, visit my Facebook Page. 

Leave a Reply

