Bonnie Henna

Bonnie Henna releases her autobiography…

One of South Africa’s leading actresses, Bonnie Henna is about to release her auto biography, titled EYEBAGS AND DIMPLES.

She is no stranger to South African TV screens. And I think its great she is releasing an auto biography. I think its great that we as South Africans are creating our own stories, archives and journals… Well Done…

This is what the New York Times said about Bonnie,  “Ms Henna’s Precious is uncommonly appealing. She has a grace and freshness reminiscent of Audrey Hepburn. She isn’t just pretty, she’s exquisite.”

The book talks about everything from her depression to her failed Hollywood stint.

“For a long time I felt misunderstood by the world. Now I realise  that I was the one who misunderstood me. I’ve had to forgive myself for being so hard on myself and others. I had misguided and unreasonable expectations, and wandered around aimlessly seeking fulfilment in all the wrong places.” She says…

It promises to be a real read. Looking forward to getting a signed copy…

Leave a Reply

