Events

The Wrangler Event… (Not the car, you idiot… The new denim brand)

Last week I went to the launch of the new denim range Wrangler in Newtown Johannesburg. Seeing as it was a new fashion range, I thought I would sport one of my new straight guys. He goes by the name of Biggz and he was a big hit amongst the local celebs. (He even scored himself a mini interview on TV. Not bad for his first outing as one of my straight guys…)

Anyways, back to the launch… To be honest with you, I just came for the goodie bag. I even RSVP’d with my sizes. So you can imagine the horror on my face, when I found out there were no goodie bags… Almost fainted… (Good thing I didnt dress up for the event) Now to be honest with you, the Wrangler event had most of Mzanzi’s finest celebs mingling over little plates of lamb curry and a limited open bar…. Limited… Tjo… Anyways, I am sure the venue was expensive.

Was so thrilled to see my good friend Carol Ralefeta and her boyfriend… These two have been together forever… And still no wedding ring or babies… Ya, we can see who practises safe sex… Viva Safe Sex Viva! 

Zuraida and Josh Lindberg were another happy couple at the event. They both decided to wear denim, making them look like they were the new spokes couple to Wrangler.

This random white girl walked around as if she was Ms Party. Apparently she is married to Jacques (the runner up of Idols 2007) Ya… Dont bitch coz I called her random… But Ms Random was dressed in a stunning outfit. And her neck piece was absolutely gorgeous… Props to Ms Random and her stylist…

Talking about Random…. Eda Rose is far from that… I swear this girl can fart and it will be a page three story in the Sunday Papers… She must have some cray voodoo skills or have Sunday World on a retainer… Where ever she goes, there is always a YFM personality behind her teasing her… SideEye to Mulo. Funny, Mulo used to be a Trans Africa Radio DJ and Eda Rose was a YFM DJ, now they have swopped…

Craze presenters, Pearl and Lee Roy looked happy together…

El and Boity also looked cute together… This was El’s first time on MikaStefano.com… (welcome) El is one of the big shots at People Magazine… (Google him)  We can all see Boity is now the face of Iman Cosmetics… Looks like she took all the products for a test drive…

Whilst Luthando didnt have a scrap of make up… El Natural. She was wearing the same outfit that she wore to Hypress’s party… Side Eye at a repeat offender…

The ever so stylish Roxy Burger looked warm in a “fake” fur jacket. I loved the neck piece…

Her ex college, Carly looked pretty in a dusty pink dress…

Tshepo Mogale had a big smile most of the evening… He must have had his eye on a pretty little something… Hmmm…. DeathBy him asking if I am still a virgin… Lets hope that’s why he wasn’t wearing such a big smile… 🙂

Young actor, Neo looked trendy in navy…

Zola must have been freezing…  I mean ear muffs…?

Miss Jam Alley looked cute in a China Town Jacket. She tried to sell it off as a high end label… High end my ass, I know China Town when I see it… She just laughed when I outed her Chinese jacket, but then she went red, when I pointed out that one of the studs had fallen off…

This lovely PR ladies looked gorgeous. Love Louise and Hypress… Hypress looked like she was still glowing from her birthday weekend… Halala…

I think it was the evening for awesome neck pieces… Well done Pixie..

Altho Carmel’s little heart on a string was a tad disappointing in comparison to the other ladies… I love Carmel, she reminds me of a Simply Blue Drag Queen… Ahhh, Good Old Days… Love the drags… Sure she has PVR’d Ru Paul on Vuzu…

C-Ga was also there…

2012’s hottest new comer, Reeva looked lovely as usual… This model turned reality star looked angelic… Fucken bitch… Love you…

Stevel was a part of the fashion show… I am so happy the elder models still get booked… He is still fine…

Celeb photographer, Oupa (who made me famous, the week after Durban July) praised me… Aggm Oupa, I love you too… NoHomo…

Kiki from Just Curious was also there… Snapping away…

When I got to my car, I found these two chops writing on my car… Eish, YFM staff… Small things entertain them…

Anyways, I cant wait to get a pair of Wrangler jeans… Nothing like a pair of hip hugging denim jeans…

Well done to Brand Ambassadors for planning the hottest event (of that night)

Leave a Reply

