Events

RGB party in Soweto

This past weekend RGB hosted a party at Vardos in Soweto. Vardos is a fancy hotel (well as fancy as a 3 star hotel can get)… Tucked away, between a cosy residential area in Soweto, celebs and likers of things came to get down… Kasi style…

To be honest, the house music got a bit much for me, and by 12:30 I felt like jumping into the icey pool to drown the sounds of the melodic house music… (Im a hip hop hunnie, what can I say…)

These were a few of the famous faces I spotted in the safety of the VIP… (Thank god for VIP)

Myself… Here I am with Xolile Jamal Sonamzi, one of the producers of Lifestyle 011 and Urban Explosion both on Soweto TV. Such a sweet guy… If you a celeb and you see him, make sure you get an interview with him… 🙂

Someone who you should try avoid getting an interview with is Kuli Roberts. Trust me, it wont be easy. Fun and funny, maybe, but easy, never. Here Kuli Roberts is with fellow diva and big mouth Lerato.. I like these two… Dont think a lot of people in the industry like them… Well all I can say to those people is SHAME… BUILD A BRIDGE…

The highlight of my evening was realizing how hot Anga is… Okay, there a few small changes, but all in all, the guy is hot… He has fast become my new str8 man crush. He is now a good reason to watch Isidingo… or The Wild… or Generations… (Judging by the SABC1 filled guest list, I think its Generations) He was chilling with his home boy Akhumzi.

Another ex kiddies TV personality, Kat was also there. Here he caught up with fellow Trans Africa Radio DJ and model Jean Daniel.

Like I said, luckily I was in VIP, we were looked after nicely. Had drinks flowing and they even had a salad bar, however to really enjoy the party one had to venture out of VIP and mingle with the paying people.. I opted to leave early… Was a tad upset to not see Pearl or Phat Joe at the RGB party, we all know how much I love them… 😦

Leave a Reply

