Events

Black Coffee’s Shindig…

This past Saturday I was invited, together with many other cool celebs and media people to celebrate a new colab between Frisco and DJ Black Coffee
Firstly, what took them so long to do this colab. I mean, Black Coffee has to be one of the most talented house DJ’s in the country. And with a name like Black Coffee, you think Ricoffee, Nescafe and Jacobs would have jumped at the chance of backing Black Coffee… So, well done to Frisco… I guess better late then never…

To be honest with you, the event was well planned. Perhaps too well planned. I mean everything was perfect. Venue was amazing, welcoming cookies were tasty, drinks were flowing, all (and I mean all) the media were there… a field day for a social butterfly like me… BUT it was just missing something… (Maybe it was just my personal opinion) but it felt like a luke warm mug of coffee, rather then a steaming hot one…

Black Coffee entertained us and kept us warm, while we paraded up and down, dancing to the sexy soundtrack he provided. He is a lovely man (even tho he was so busy to even greet me on the evening, but he had a pack of hungry media surrounding him most of the evening.)

A funny memory I have of the guy was in Cape Town during the festive season, we were both at a garage, late at night buying a pie and we commented on how awesome the pies from this BP in Greenpoint/Waterkant are…lol… Random, I know… Now you know too… 

His gorgeous wife, Mbali was there to support her man. She too has just added blogger to her list of cool things she does… Wonder if I will make an feature on Simply Enhle? 

Here I am, with my gals… You can also call us HOMO-NOSTRA… Dont want to reveal too much now, but make sure you remember the name… HOMO-NOSTRA. You can credit the picture of the 4 of us, as HOMO-NOSTRA

But, by far the highlight of the evening was the hunky, tall, mocha chocca late Willy Monfret (International super model) who graced us with his sexy self… For one moment, I didnt feel like the sexiest person in the room…lol… This guy is so hot, that when I made this my BBM pic, I even had straight guys copying it and making it their BBM pics… Can I get an AMEN for this Willy…

Eda Rose (Trans Africa Radio DJ. She is not at YFM any more. Media please note that down. She is a Trans Africa Radio DJ) was there with Floyd Shivambu. I asked what was up, and she refused to comment… She refused the picture, but I am Mika Stefano, I wasnt about to let the photo opp pass me by… (Especially now that I am making a comeback)…

Actual YFM DJ’s, Tumi Voster and DJ Warras were there… Not together, but they ‘lurked’ together for a while… Tumi is a stylish girl. Can she please invite Warras out with her, on one of her next shopping spree’s… I mean, I am sure we can get a sponsor to dress Warras up. Unless this is his image? Who am I to say?

More Trans Africa Radio DJ’s – Twins On Decks were there with DJ Warras. These guys are awesome DJ’s on the decks… Maybe Frisco could get a mocha chocca twice as nice coffee to sponsor these bad boys… Black Coffee is one of their fav DJ’s and they said they couldnt miss the chance of celebrating with the awesome man…

Another Trans Africa Radio DJ, Lunga Shabalala was also there for Selimathunzi. Can we get the guy another jacket… How many times are we going to see him in this jacket? Or is it a part of the Selimathunzi uniform? He ignored me at the launch… *sigh* Bitter coffee…

RGB presenter, Pearl Thusi looked sexy as usual. Love this girl… Altho I hardly saw her…

And what would a party be, without a drag queen… Love Kuli Roberts… Whats not to love? She was blown away by Willy Monfret,  (even tho she would have rather been blowing). I sat her down later on in the evening and explained to her what gay sex is all about… What a top, bottom and vers means… Also explained how the dragon must have used a strap-on to f*ck her husband, before she got divorced… (No names mentioned… You cant sue me now…lol…)

Professional pics supplied by Ouparazzi (google him) 
Leave a Reply

