SPOTTED

Spotted @ Drake

Last week Friday I and 2000+ people all dressed in white to celebrate “No Regret Friday”… To be honest, that was the first time I had ever hear of No Regret Fridays, but I liked the idea of dressing up, so I made sure I was white from head to toe. Not only did we wear white and celebrate No Regret Fridays, but we also attended the Drake concert.

Now to be honest with you, I had no idea who Drake was. But like Uyanda Mbuli, I have FOMO and had to come show some love… I loved the set up, although I am pretty sure they could have still squeezed in another 1000 people. Apparently the stage came out from no where. When I arrived my fav local house band, Mi Casa were on the stage. I love these guys, and I honestly got goose bumps as they performed… I was there when they were still coming up with names… And now look… After them, TBo Touch and Dineo welcomed the crowed to the concert. T-Bo Touch gave me a special shout out and I swear I went raspberry red from blushing like a little girl.
There were a few awesome performances by George the Beat boxer and Khuli Chana… But after waiting for 3 – 4 hours, I was close to exhausted.

Drake was scheduled to go on stage at 22:00.And an hour later, he was no where to be seen… (look at the love birds in the picture above…lol…)

Anyways, the man, Drake, eventually got onto stage (all dressed in black – can you say DIVA!) and performed a few songs. And the crowd went banana’s… But after five or so songs, there were technical problems. I dont know if he was stalling or what the issue was, but I knew that the silence and slight restlessness of the hyped up crowd was my exit music to leave…

Overall, well done SAB. First the Kardashians, then Drake… Hopefully in 2013 Beyonce will be performing at the Sarita party…

These are some of the people I spotted…

Drake’s biggest fan, ex Miss South Africa, Tatum Kesher. Wow, this lady went crazy when Drake hit the stage… Was the most random thing…lol… She knew every lyric.

No its not Nucho, but rather, DJ Switch… I wore the same beads…

Metro FM’s Sphe. Who rocked the crowd… I love the beads Sphe…lol… Shame his white shirt was covered in makeup… You know what that means…

Neo from Jenerik Soulz was there… What ever happened to Jennerik Soulz?

Cape Town blogger and socialite was also there to see Drake live… The lucky bitch met him… Ya, ne… it helps to have a pair of _______…

Koldproduk rapper, who is rumored to be dating Elana Africa, Moki Sage was also there…

Amu was also there…

The Pre Party producer, Fezo and Fundi looked pretty as usual.

David Kau didnt look happy about waiting around for Drake to go on…

Trevor was own his own mission…

Durban model, Dayne come up just for Drake.Bit of a sweat patch…

Mi Casa’s J’Something and his girlfriend Coco looked happy together…

Mi Casa’s Mo -T and his girlfriend.

Dancer, Keke Chele and blogger Khaya Dlanga.

Singer, Ferdi…

Some people who didnt read the invite of wear WHITE ONLY!

The sexy Ricky Rick and myself… Ya ne… Dress code?

Playboy model, Tsego wore all black…

One thought on “Spotted @ Drake

Leave a Reply

