Events / SPOTTED

Spotted at the Axe event…

So this past Saturday I was invited to a semi exclusive party held at The Venue in Melrose Arch. The event was to launch the new AXE EXCITE and celebrate its new ambassador, Bonang. (I swear, what isnt she an ambassador of… She should be the face of MikaStefano.com, we know that will help with the hits…)

The event had a few cool features. The coolest was the Social Tagging side. Guests were encouraged to register through the Facebook application. Then, each time you “Liked” a performance, you would wave your special, personalised wrist band over a certain area, and that would then tell all your Facebook friends you LIKED the Liquid Deep performance etc. Cool technology, I must admit. Pity its not on Twitter yet…

The event had some great people performing, including Liquid Deep, Flash Republic, Sphe and Naves and Oskido… The budget must have been huge!!!

I wore a pantsula styled outfit… The gorgeous Bonang made a grand entrance, coming down from the roof with her giant angel wings. Here she is with Mr Party, Kyle, who was behind the whole event and is the brand manager of Axe.

Here you can see Queen B arriving from the heavens… (Love It)

The party took a while to heat up… The Feathers on the floor became a bit irritating. I felt bad, because poor Liquid Deep performed to an empty venue.

The welcoming drinks were the coolest ever… I still dont know what they were, but they included little balls of candy floss, that you would use to pop into the cocktail… So cool…

Apparently MTV were also a sponsor. I guess that would explain Sizwe… Like Lunga last week, I think he was too scared to get a picture with me… They were filming for the Chart Show… Should be interesting.He was there for 10 minutes, then he rushed off to Icon…

Tamara Dey killed it as usual… She is a true rock star… Wow!

You can see in this clip the crowd loved her…

Keeping us dancing, were MetroFM’s awesome tag team DJ duo, Sphe and Naves. Dont you just love their trolly bags… I called them the trolly dolly’s…lol..

Trevor Gumbi was shooting for Headline… Does anyone know if Kuli is still with Headline?

Trevor always thinks I am taking pictures of his pipi… Well, now that I have been there, he can be assured I wont be going back…

Slikour and MTV’s Sylvester Chauke

YFM’s Eda Rose was there… Whats new… Like I said in the past blog post, she is notorious.

Ex YOTV presenter, Salea looked pretty in white. But can you see how messy the feathers were… All over the show…

Bonang’s make up artist and stylist, Ntatho was also in white…

Bonang looked gorgeous as usual and she was a great host. Here she is with GQ’s second best dressed man, Maps… I made sure she felt the 6 pack… Every girl needs to feel a little 6 pack in a while…

Then I tried to get close to those rock hard abs and Maps was like… NO…. Its fine… Next time…

The sexy Janine was in town so she attended the launch with her good friend and fellow journo, Mokgadi… These two are the only two journo’s who actually mak an effort in their appearance… The rest of these journo’s could arrive to a launch in PJ’s… SMH!!!

I dont know who this guy is, but I loved his jacket… How hot!!! Apparently he is a young designer. I would love to see some other stuff…

The Miss Earth winner and runner up girls were also there… Shame, Miss Earth… What is that all about? I know Eda Rose was a runner up… These girls walked around proudly with their sashes…

Some girl, who I swore was Miss South Africa couldnt stop booty hopping all over the show…

Okay, maybe it wasnt Miss SA, but there is a resemblance…

Actress Maggie Bennedict came as a dark fairy…But her small wings couldnt compete with the angels…

But I don’t understand why the girls were in their underwear?

I also tried on a pair of wings and soon fell in love with them… Almost made them my goodie bag… The goodie bags were nice big boxes filled with a whole bunch of goodies… It was a fun party with a real crowd…
To see the rest of the pictures, visit my Facebook Page — Here

2 thoughts on “Spotted at the Axe event…

Leave a Reply

