Events

Judith gets the crowd dancing…

Last week I gate crashed yet another event… Hmmm I dunno why I blog about this stuff, if I am not even on the guest list… SMH…
Anyway’s, last week I attended the Glenlevit Experience concert in Newtown with one of South Africa’s most talented Jazz performers, Judith Sephuma. I knew nothing about the Glenlevit, but the catering was good… I stuck to my pink drinks and enjoyed the free food and awesome concert. And that it was… Judith Sephuma entertained this small select crowd for a two hour intimate performance. To be honest the sound wasnt the best, but everything else was perfect…

The highlight of the evening was an impromptu performance by Judith and craze presenter, Mo. First she called on Lesley from City Press, and then she moved through the audience and pulled up (randomly) Craze presenter – Mo. And as soon as this boy sang…. WOW WOW WOW!!! We were all blown away… Judith was so shocked she called for a second mic, so he could continue singing with her. It was a magical moment and everyone was left gasping….

Here is a clip of the two singing…

(must watch the above clip)

Brenda, who is Judith’s back up singer looked gorgous in a black pencil skirt. She is releasing her solo album early next year… Keep an eye on this girl, she is the next big thing…

The ever so beautiful Gerry looked amazing… She is one beautiful lady… She is a good friend of Judith and was apparently text Judith before the concert to wish her best of luck…

The cute Boity looked sexy too. She had just come from her Sowetan Calendar shoot. It was the first time I actually spoke to her… She is a nice person.

She may be a nice person, but she is a terrible make up artist… I dont know why I allowed her to do this to me…

I should have just asked “working Make Up Artist” (as he likes to be known as), Vuyo to do my make up. he was there with his good friend, Sylvester Chauke.

City Press columnist, Mokgadi looked very “80’s” inspired… She is one of the very few journo’s who look good at what they do… Carry Bradshaw eat your heart out!

Judith then called Sophie and Gerry up onto stage to do the booty hop…
And boy, did Gerry make her booty hop…
Here’s a quick clip of these 3 diva’s shaking their ______. (respect due)

Overall it was a nice evening out…

Leave a Reply

