Events

Spotted at the Zara launch…

On Wednesday evening I gate crashed the prestigious Zara Launch… It was so prestigious, they had to door whores confirming guests, yet I still got in, plus got some pictures taken… *Tongue Out*
I went with my friend, Qi, who is made about Zara. And he didnt even want to mingle… Just shop shop shop… And then he walked out with two huge bags…
Now to be honest with you, I dont really see the “hype” that all these toffee nosed celebs saw, but, I did enjoy the salmon crackers..
It felt as if I was at a Truworths (Glorified Truworths) store opening. Yet EVERYONE was there. Danny K, Uyanda Mbuli, Khuli Chana, Vanessa Carrera…
So I braved the fake air kisses and toffee nosed stairs and I collect a few pics of people I spotted. As soon as my camera battery died, We were out of there… Oh, and PR agency reading this, after you have done your google search, please add MIKA STEFANO onto your media list… #ThankYouPlease

When I arrived, I spotted my two fav party girls, Jen Su and Tamara Dey.
I love Tamara’s style, I was a bit upset when I read she was shopping up a storm on twitter. I like her street edgy funky style. Altho, there were a few items I saw, that I could see Tamara rocking…
I overheard Jen Su asking if the Feather Award, that she won the night before was a compliment or an insult… Well, the fact that she has been nominated every year, must say som—** (pronounced sommmm | means: something)

Ran into GQ’s best dressed man finalist… he corrected me by telling me he was the 9th place winner… I guess that’s better then number 4… But still. Nike shorts at a launch. And Jen Su is wearing a designer dress… I guess I need to invest in second hand gym wear, to be considered as stylish… (Not gonna happen. Imagine me in gym wear…)

Talking about well dressed me…lol…
Thulane Hadebewitz was also there… He was one of the judges who made number 9, be number 9… Ya ne…
Thulane and I are as fake as Khanyi Mbau’s boobs… Love him tho…

Maps, who came 2nd in the GQ best dressed man article, was looking sexier then ever in a dusty green t-shirt. This boy has a 6pack, my gawsh… I didnt know, until I hugged him. He is such a cool guy. He is part of the Edgars in store campaign, So when you see his face in an Edgars store, near you, you will know, he is Maps. (with the 6pack)


Popular young rapper, AKA (who was also on this Best dressed list) also attended the opening. Whenever I see him, I start singing “Elevator Action Ground Floor Up… Ping” …lol… True Story…

AKA’s manager, Tibz of Showlove Music was busy shopping too. Think he bought a pair of sunglasses and shoes… (and he paid cash…) Business must be doing well… So Top Sheyela…

Top Billing presenter, Simba looked dapper in a suit… He helped Qi pick out a leather jacket… He is a cool guy…

The voice behing “MEAN GIRLS” on Just Curious, Dumi was looking for a bag. He must have attended a robot party prior to the launch… Or maybe he was off to Ragga nights as Bassline…

Sexy producer of THE PRE PARTY on Metro FM looked hot hot hot… This girl dresses so (thumbs up)… Not sure about the yellow nails, think we need to get her minxed…But otherwise, she looked fierce…

The above, were the people I spotted in the guys section… (trust me to go their first)
Below are the people I spotted in the ladies section…

Diva, herself, Uyanda Mbuli was like a little kid in a candy store… Running around with big eyes. Looking for a few items for one of her many busy evenings… She tweeted that she bought many goodies for her baby boy… Cute…

The lovely Claire Mawisa also looked excited… I like her… (NoHetro) she is a good, wholesome lady… If Saz werent involved, I would try pair him with Claire…

94.7 presenter, Bailey was also excited. She looks so happy with her man, Greg. What a cute couple. Her hair looked gorgeous tied up.

YFM’s Tumi Voster was holding onto her bag as if she was at the launch of Zara in Carlton. I must admit, she looked lovely. Thumbs up to the pants and the colour combo…

Mommy to be, Hypress was glowing… This has to be one of the prettiest pics I have taken of her. She attended with Uyanda Mbuli…

Janine, editor of Seventeen, looked stunning in a peach dress. Loved her hairstyle. Plaits meets fro…

TV and Radio personality, KB was also spotted in the ladies section… Hmmm?
No, his wife was going crazy shopping… He was obviously tagging along…lol… He has cut his hair off… Almost didnt recognize him… He looks like he works at the bank now…

One of SA’s hottest couples, were found in the kiddies section… Their daughter, Gia just celebrated her 1st birthday and the proud parents were still looking at little dresses for her. Leanne is looking so hot, if I may say so myself…

And this was when my camera batteries died and I left…
On the way out I spotted Zuraida Jardien, Kuli Roberts, Danny K and Khuli Chana….
Ya ne, EVERYONE WAS THERE.

Wonder if they thought their would be goodie bags…?
You know these celebs…

Leave a Reply

