Uncategorized

The new Selimathunzi presenters…

So I wrote a while back that Lunga Shabalala was going to be the new Selimathunzi presenter… (Click Here)
Well, to be perfectly honest with you, it was more of a guess, then any actual fact… I mean, the brief fitted his description and I linked the two…
Like I said, he looks the part…

But that post caused a bit of a stir; filling the walls of fellow blogs and became light cocktail chatter… But it past, as all good things do, and the actual nation wide search began…
And over the weekend of SA FASHION WEEK, 25 guys were flyed to Jozi and they were narrowed down to a top 5. And this Top 5 was announced on Selimathunzi. It was also revealed on my sister blog, Just Curious.

Lawrence Maleka, Lungelo Sithole, Mndeni Ngcobo, Lunga Shabalala and Maverick Komisa

Was I right or was I right... Well, as I mentioned above, it was just a guess… But then I started side eyeing the whole process when Selimathunzi sent out this mail on Facebook…

Now I don’t wanna turn into the Deborah Patta of blogging and what what, but it doesn’t take a police officer to realize something is fishy…

It sucks for Lunga the most… because he is a great guy (even though he doesnt like me) But if he wins, people are going to jump up and say it was rigged all along. However, if he doesnt win, then we could forfeit a great TV personality… I sent him a text to congratulate him on making the top 5, and his response was “Thank you man, wish me luck”… Well I honestly do wish him luck. Him and the other four guys…
I hope that, what Suzan said in the Facebook mailer is true, each guy should be voted for in an equal light. And the best man should win…

I caught up with two of the finalists and this is what they had to say…

Maverick Komisa (SELI 5)

That was Maverick… I asked him who his toughest competition is…
He answered it well…

Mndeni Ngcobo (SELI 3)

This is the sexy Mndeni all the way from Cape Town… His brothers wanted in on the action…lol…

Here are the other three guys…
Lawrence Maleka (SELI 1)

Lungelo Sithole (SELI 2)

Lunga Shabalala (SELI 4)

To vote SMS – Seli (followed by your favorites number) to 33725 and votes are limited to 20 calls per cell phone.

Well, all I can say is, may the best man win… If you have a favorite, then you should vote for them… And if you dont have a favorite, then boo whoo… Change the channel lovie…

3 thoughts on “The new Selimathunzi presenters…

  1. Pingback: My day as a Fireman – Mika Stefano's Blog

  2. I’m a 25 year old female I think lungs is a good presenter BT I myself can take it from him coz I’m coming with a fresh and outstanding presenting skills. I would love to be given a chance . I’m from Pietermaritzburg. currently a co radio prisenter with maqeda ramahashi in uFM. I’m known as golden and I have following that loves my skills.I’m looking forwards to learning more from selimathunzi and grow. DuKUDuKu!! thank u

  3. Hi my daughter tebogo is tunnening 15 on the 28/08/2016 iwish u can make her a birthday now she not a will child can u help her please if u don’t mind

Leave a Reply

