Events

Skyf – the movie

After watching the trailer, I honestly wasnt looking forward to watching the movie… But I promised a few friends that I will go watch this new South African movie, and that I did…
We shlepped all the way to Maponya Mall, on a Friday night (can you say traffic nightmare) But luckily, I knew a back route, and we were there in less then 20 minutes…

The red carpet was filled with all the main papparazzi and important people. It felt like it was an evening at the oscars…
I spotted Tshepo Mogale looking very trendy and the sexy model, Precios looking sexy. Well known hip hop DJ, Vigi dressed up for the event and looked great in a suit…

Some of SA’s top DJ’s were on the decks. Franky, Dimplez and Vigi…

I must say, we were all a bit upset about buying popcorn.. But it wasnt such a big deal… I meanm there was catering and drinks andwe were watching this new South African movie for free… So I bought two big boxes of pop corn, and got ready for this new flick…

All I can say is wow… I am no movie critic…
I watch a lot of movie’s, but I am not Barry Rounge. But what I can tell you, is it is an epic tale of real people. This story of seven different people collides together in an almost two hour movie.

Produced by the sexy Thapelo Mokoena.
Thapelo is also the lead in Skyf. His performance is great. You follow his journey and believe his characterization.

New “IT” girl, Dineo plays the part of the innocent young girl who is affraid to smoke… Her story has a bit of a loose ending… Possible room for a sequel?
She filmed it before she headed off to America for O Access…

All I am saying is, when it hits Ster Kinekor Junction this Friday, you need to book tickets, cause you cannot miss this movie…

Leave a Reply

