Events

Patron Party

Okay, so I know I came late to the party and missed the climax, but I couldnt help it, I was with my friend Slikour performing one of his latest songs at the Channel O Sessions… Yes, I performed with Slikour….Aaaahhhh…, But we’ll leave that for another blog post… Perhaps, I will allow www.slikour.com to cover it…
So once we had finished recording at the Channel O Sessions, we all made our way to the mansion over looking Kilarney to have some fun at the Patron Party…

Patron were launching the Silver Patron… This is like a normal tequilla, yet, its not a normal tequilla, its a bloody Patron…
I must say, I am a fan of Patron, in fact, we even used Patron to make the Christmas triffle.

When I arrived, the party was filled with hip hop cats and childrens TV presenters… Yes, weird but true…
I guess, all these hip hop cats who sing about Patron and popping bottles, could eventually see what rolling big meant…
…Morale…
He was rolling with his Glitz Gang… L-Tido was acting all Camera Shy, but young Hip Hop Producer, Sean Pages posed for a pic…
He is a cool guy, even if he try’s to act all thug…

AKA looked good in his black jacket? Is it a Head Honcho? If so, I want one…

The Ventilator himself, Slikour arrived just as the party was about to end… One could say he closed the party…
He performed HELL YEAH with Tamara Dey… I thought it was a bit of a cheek, that he had to rush off from his Channel O recording to come perform the song, but I am glad he did, Its a hot song, and I couldnt hit those high notes of Tamara Dey’s…
Khuli Chana almost did a back flip when he met Tamara Dey. Heard him saying to Slikour he is a fan… Well, I hope we will see you at her launch of her new Flash Republic album… I think Tamara should do a track with the Dubula 2.0 (Remix) Boys… She should feature…
Here is the song, if you STILL haven’t heard it…

I love this song….

Anyways…
Lebo always looks beautiful… Her make up is always flawless…
Sade wore another waist coat… I didnt know Legit had so many waist coats…
She seemed like she was having fun…

YO TV’s Tee … Ya ne, Isnt it a school night? How old is this chikita? Was she allowed to even be there?
My friends, Gabi, Sydney and Saz had a good time…
Sydney suggested a cocktail mix of Cranberry juice and a single Patron, I must admit, it was nice… And Cranberry is good for you…

On our way out, hip hop fly guy, Maggz was rapping about faggots… But it was a cool track. He told me he is releasing a whole track dedicated to young gay’s who cant be openly gay, and he plans to perform it at the gay pride festival… Nice guy…

Leave a Reply

