Celeb Birthday's / Events / SPOTTED / Uyanda Mbuli

Spotted at Uyanda Mbuli’s Birthday Bash…

Wednesday 21st December we all partied with South Africa’s leading lady of all things FAB, Uyanda Mbuli as she celebrated her 21st Birthday. Okay, maybe not her 21st, but she sure as hell did party like a teenager. I arrived as the crowd sang Happy Birthday to her and Tameria (YFM). Apparently I missed That Awkward Moment when Uyanda grabbed the mic from her mother and told the crowd to shut up. “If you here to celebrate with me, please shut up or leave” (Well I doubt it was said like that, but I am sure that was the subtext.) My thing is, if you want to have speeches at a party, hire a conference venue, not a nightclub, ya digg?

Now to be honest with you, the party was as  dull as the door knob I referred Nonhle Thema too… But thats what birthday’s of this calibre are like… Its all a PR stunt for the Birthday Boy or Girl. Pictures, fans, interviews etc… Trust me, I have done it for five years now. But as soon as the papparazzi got their pictures and interviews with sis Uyanda, the party started to heat up.

I am still trying to connect the dots between Uyanda Mbuli (who must be 30+) and Morale and Cashtime Family. I mean, Morale is great and I am loving Cashtime, even though they have only been in the game for a few months. But Uyanda Mbuli is the queen of fabulous. If I could get a double SAMA winning LeAnne to perform at my birthday, then Uyanda Mbuli should have had Lira or Judith Sephuma not Morale. (side eye of note).

But as I understand, this was the first round of her birthday, so possibly that’s why she had newcomers performing. I am glad Bricks jumped onto stage. He got the crowed excited after the painful performance of Morale. I mean, he’s a good guy, but there were old people at this party and he was shouting on the mic. Another disappointing part of the evening was the elevators not working and taps in the bathroom almost falling off. Zar is meant to be THE top venue in Africa. But with bathroom doors that cant even lock and lifts that are broken, it has quickly become the 49th venue in Africa that you need to be seen at. Lets hope Santa will be bringing some handy men over the festive season to spruce up this lovely venue.

Also, I had 200 goodie bags at my party… I am just a blogger… Uyanda Mbuli, Nonhle Thema, Khanyi Mbau had nothing of the sort at their parties. Cash bar. All I am saying is if you want to walk the walk then you best talk the talk… #JustSaying…

I think Uyanda was a great host. Her motherly skills shown through her black and red outfit. She walked around the whole club dishing up slices of her R12 000.00 red velvet cake. Now I would have had people handing these out, but I think this added a hands on feel, and showed me that even though she is the queen of fab, she is prepared to feed all the people in her castle. I wish I tasted a piece of the cake. Apparently it was made in France and was over R12 000.00 I have never… Whats wrong with Bread Basket?

Agg, overall, it was a nice evening out… Like a new pair of shoes, it took a while to wear in… But once that painful pinch was gone it was loads of fun…

These are some of the people I spotted at Uyanda’s party…

How hot is this bitch! Yes, I am going to call her a bitch. She must be 10 years older then me and she looks like she is still 10 years younger than me… Banging body. I would have liked to see the diva do a costume change… I did three costume changes at my party… She has the legs to rock these chickie shorts. No need to go to the Cape Town Veet party with Uyanda’s legs up here in Johanesburg…

Here she is cutting her cake. Like I said the cake was from France and was over R12 000.00… No wonder she was so protective of it…lol…”Uyanda’s cake costs a lot…”

Joining Uyanda in celebrating her birthday was YFM marketing manager, Tamaria. She looked pretty in a blue little number. We had a nice chat. Lets hope I wont be banned from YFM events in 2012… I mean GP’s Gossip Gangster should be at GP’s hottest radios stations events…Mathematically makes sense…

Morale looked pretty in pink…

But there were a lot of gays… The gays love Uyanda. Uyanda best be at gay pride 2012

Somizi was the MC… You can see he was glowing…

Koyo couldnt stop talking about his holiday to Cape Town. We planned to meet up in Cape Town and paint long street pink…

Amstel looked like a a mix of Michael Jacksons BEAT IT and THRILLER… He and Shakes had a dance off but it seemed more like a choreographed routine.

Fashion Designer turned Opera singer, RJKay.

Dennis and his hunky boyfriend. The two were planning on spending New Years in Millan. (What am I doing wrong…Perhaps I must stop blogging and rather get into design or hair and make up)

PR Socialite, Linda was also there. Has he been nominated for GQ’s best dressed man. He always looks proper…

Other gays who were there included Sylvester Falata, Fashion blogger Maque DeGorgeous, Twitter celeb HoodHighFashion and myself

Tebogo and Tshepo of Kwela Tebza were there. I hope the 2012 budget allows for new costumes… I cant witness this Aladdin outfit again… It was so funny, when I asked them to pose for a picture, They bumped their heads together…lol… They also going down to Cape Town for New Years… Tebogo and I spoke about his mrs who is traveling abroad. :x

Another couple (for the evening) was David Kau and Lulo Cafe. They chilled together the whole night… However when I asked them to pose for a picture, David started leaning to the right and Lulo tried to get in on the picture, but it looks like he was photo bombing…lol… (or is it just me?)

This was the first time I actually met Brickz. He came to say hi to me… (Pops Collar). He is a cool guy. I think he wanted to perform and decided last minute to offer himself as a birthday pressie to Uyanda… I am glad he performed, because he sure did get the crowd excited again.

The boys from Cashtime also seemed cool. I like their single. Still need to listen to the full album. I must admit, the packaging on the album is very impressive for a debut album… Well done guys… Here they chilling with my boy, L-Tido. I like L-Tido, #Pause. These guys went ape shit when some new hip hop song was played… Look at them dancing like white people in this video.

Ya, that’s Morale dancing outside the circle…

L-Tido is a cool guy, we so cool, we go clean Zoo’s in our spare time….lol… I think the two of them make such a cute couple… (I would say they are my hottest HOOK UP/BREAK UP of 2011) Tee looked pretty in pink.  It was funny watching him as his hit “We Rolling” was played…lol… He went a Rosie Red.

I used to love Rosie when she was on Generations… (I think I have mentioned this before). I think I loved her weaves more then anything else… She looked as if she had, had a looong day…

Someone else who seemed like they had seen better days was Trevor Gumbi. As you can see, the air conditioning wasnt working… EPIC FAIL, when we all walk out of Zar with sweat patches…

Khaya was sipping on Valpre Water… Responsible Driver… That, or he was using the bottle to hide the wine that had spilled on his shirt… Either way, you cant hate on the guy with a smile like that… #SmileOfTheYear!

Fundi and Sisi were hiding their smiles behind the biggest clutch bag I have ever seen… These girls should get a reality show… (if you are wondering who they are, Fundi on the left is the mother of Lulo Cafe’s baby and Sisi, on the right is married to hip hop heavy weight, Amu) Now when you see them in the club, you best pay them some respect…

Kaya FM radio DJ, Tokello was attempting to do some colour blocking by adding a yellow clutch with Barbie pink nails…

The sexy Pearl had the whole club gasping for air. She took the girls out to play in a sexy revealing silver dress… Look at Bricks in the bottom right trying to get her BBM pin.

Someone else who got a few people asking for his BBM pin was R&B singer, Donald. Only problem is the guy doesnt have a Blackbrezzy. He must be the only guy who still uses a Nokia 3310. Its kind of cute in a vintage way.

Sexy DJ, Poodle and his friend, Neo also got a few girls wet. You must feel these boy’s bodies… 8packs…

CrossTrainer’s Julian came to celebrate with his good friend, Uyanda.

ETV’s moning news reader, Sindi looked pretty in pink.

I was so excited when my best friend Sazi arrived… But he was plaked…

Definition of PLAKED: Drunk… very drunk(as you can see…lol…)

So plaked…
Ya, Mokgadi and Saz… No comment…lol…
(Okay, I manipulated the picture, because they were both placked…)
I love getting placked people to act silly in front of my camera…lol…

If you are wondering what they mark on my forehead was, earlier that evening I walked into a wire… Ya, was most embarrassing… But I decided to embrace it and show it off…

As you can see, the evening wasn’t to bad… Even though there weren’t any goodie bags…

3 thoughts on “Spotted at Uyanda Mbuli’s Birthday Bash…

  1. Uyanda look so basic, aint nothing extravagant about her outfit ,if she can afford red bottoms then she might as well get a stylist

  2. Lol Mika the way you comparing this Party to yours????? Tjo ay lol lol.

    But its so stupid that these people throw their parties in clubs, where u have to pay for entrance fee, buy yourself a drink and be expected to buy a present on top of that.

    But u said it, its just a PR stunt, they really need to walk the walk since they talk they free-ken talk.

    Ey Mika u crazy thou (Lord have mercy on me i can’t say “CRAY”) u said “But there were a lot of gays… The gays love Uyanda. Uyanda best be at gay pride 2012″ and u started mentioning few gays,You in the list. And the Gay comment was just on Morale’s pic. lol

    Anyways People were looking good and Apparently Ms Mbuli put her twitter fans on the Guest list. I think that was sweet.

Leave a Reply

